Knox Elders

Elders and Deacons are members of the Knox congregation who are elected by the congregation and ordained to serve three-year terms in leadership roles in the church community. The Knox Church office can help you contact any of the elders listed below.

An Elder is a member of The Session who is committed to strengthening and nurturing the faith and life of the congregation. Beginning with formal training in a relational style of leadership, Elders maintain Knox’s vision and mission by leading the church’s decision-making on these Committees.

Our Elders

  Class of 2025

Kay Atkins
Stewardship Chair

Karin Burns
Budget & Finance

Luke Burton
Personnel Chair

Joe Loechle
Faith Formation Chair

Tori Lowry

Mike McClellan
Mission & Social Concerns Chair

Gana Taggart
Worship & Music Chair

Rich Wilson
Building & Grounds

  Class of 2026

Carl Bergsten
Mission and Social Concern

Katie Fiorelli
Memorial and Endowments

Cheri Rulli
Nominating Chair

David Schlaudecker
Faith Formation

Katherine Stautberg

Rick Wirthlin
Budget and Finance

Rex Wolfgang
Building and Grounds

Brittany Woolf

 Class of 2027

Marie Clyatt-Larson
Worship and Music

Laura Duncan
Faith Formation

Pam Ginsburg

Blake Helms
Buildings and Grounds

Bob Klingler

Bill Lichter
Budget and Finance

Greg Philpott

Nancy Zimpher

Clerk of Session

Jill Moormann serves as Knox's Clerk of Session.